We are excited to celebrate our 45th annual Brooklyn St. Patrick’s Parade in 2022.

Each year our friends, neighbors, and community groups continue to support Brooklyn’s oldest St. Patrick’s Parade.

We are proud of the 45th Annual Brooklyn St. Patrick’s Parade honorees.

They come from many walks of life and serve our communities with distinction and honor. 

Parade Day – Sunday March 20, 2022

Please join us at this great Brooklyn tradition. 

45th Annual Brooklyn St. Patrick’s Parade

in Park Slope, Brooklyn

10:30 a.m. Parade Day Mass at Holy Name of Jesus Church – 245 Prospect Park West.

12 noon Parade Assembly: on Prospect Park West Between 15th and 9th Streets

12:30 p.m. “Rededication Ceremony” to the Heroes & Victims of 9/11-WTC

1:00 p.m. Parade Step off: Reviewing Stand: Bartell Pritchard Square – 14th Street-PPW

Parade Route: From 15th Street & Prospect Park West > Down 15th Street to 7th Avenue >

Along 7th Avenue To Garfield Place >

Up Garfield Place To Prospect Park West > And Along Prospect Park W. To 15th Street

Parade Grand Marshal

Martin Maher, Brooklyn Parks Commissioner, NYC Parks

Aides to the Grand Marshal

Sean Bellew (Grand Council of United Emerald Societies, Con Edison Emeralds)

Rita A. Carron (Ladies Ancient Order of Hibernian, Kings County)

Raymond Conlon (United Irish Counties Association of New York, County Sligo Association)

Maureen Foley (Aide-at-Large, Parade Volunteer)

Adam Keaney (Gaelic Sports, Brooklyn Shamrocks Gaelic Football Club)

Denis McCaffrey (Ancient Order of Hibernians in America, Kings County)

Erin O’Donnell (Irish Culture, Director, O’Donnell Academy of Irish Dance)

Sue Walsh (Catholic Education, St. Saviour Catholic Academy, Brooklyn)


Parade will always be “In Remembrance” of the Heroes, Victims and Survivors of 9/11-WTC.

Parade is “In Memory” of

Kevin Peter Carroll, Parade Member; Hugh Harvey, Parade Member & 2009 Parade Aide;

Patrick Heaney, Parade Member; Joe Ferris, Parade Member & 1978 Parade GM;

Charles Hynes, 1982 Parade GM; Edward Duffy, 2010 Parade Aide;

Alfred E. Jennings, 1999 Parade GM;Mary McMullan, Parade Member & 1995 Parade GM;